Local law enforcement has worked hard to eliminate drunk and intoxicated driving throughout Harris County. These are charges that are not taken lightly and can come with hefty legal consequences, especially for repeat offenders. If you have been arrested for a DWI or DUI, your best option is to seek representation from an experienced DWI attorney in Houston, such as Attorney Lanease Fuller.
Attorney Fuller has been helping individuals that have been arrested for drinking and driving for decades. She understands what your judge wants to hear and what steps you can take before court to show you are trying to right your wrong. When your freedom is on the line, there is no reason you should have to face your case alone. Instead, contact our law office today.
If you have been arrested for a DWI, you will want to build a strong defense for your case. We understand that you may have been driving without realizing you had even consumed enough alcohol to be over the limit. The weight of criminal charges and legal consequences can be overwhelming. No one wants to have their freedoms limited or to have permanent charges on their record.
The good news is, when you work with Attorney Lanease Fuller, you do not have to face this overwhelming situation on your own. Attorney Fuller will help you to build your case and take the right steps to help you move on from this without permanent consequences. If you have been arrested for drinking while under the influence contact us for the best DWI lawyer in Houston.
Our firm understands that being charged with a DWI or DUI can be one of the most difficult and daunting experiences for you to be up against. You may be unsure what your options are moving forward, or how serious of a charge you will need to fight. If you have a previous criminal charge or DWI, this can be compounded making for a much more difficult legal situation for you.
The good news is that there are steps you can take before your court date to help your situation and ensure you are helping your case. Our DWI Defense Attorney in Houston can help you build your case. Reach out to our firm today to go over the details of your case and begin taking steps towards putting this charge behind you. Make sure you do not share the details of your DWI or DUI case with anyone other than your attorney.
In Texas, a DUI and a DWI both refer to an individual operating a vehicle while intoxicated. “DWI” is the legal definition of this crime in Texas, although “DUI” is commonly used interchangeably. DUI stands for “Driving Under the Influence” while “DWI” stands for “Driving While Intoxicated.” If you have been charged with a DWI, you will want to work with an attorney to help minimize the impact this criminal charge will have on your record. If you have already previously been charged with a DUI, it will become even more imperative that you work with an attorney to help protect yourself moving forward.
Yes, if you are charged with a secondary DWI offense, jail time will be required. The legal consequences for a second DWI offense are harsh. In Texas, a DWI second offense is a Class A Misdemeanor. The maximum fine for this offense is $6,000.00, and the maximum jail sentence is one year. A conviction for this offense is permanent, requires a 3-day jail sentence, and results in a driver’s license suspension. These cases can vary greatly depending on how you present yourself, the actions you take following your accident, and the legal guidance you have throughout your experience. Attorney Fuller has worked with many clients to help them get the results they need to move forward with their life.
Yes, it is possible for any criminal charge to be dismissed if the judge determines there was a lack of probable cause or the traffic stop that resulted in your arrest was not handled properly. However, it is important to realize that Texas takes DWI cases very seriously and will not dismiss your case without adequate evidence. You will want to work with an attorney that is prepared to fight for you and do everything possible to avoid a conviction and mandatory jail sentence in your case. Attorney Fuller is prepared to help you and is willing to take your case to trial if that offers you a better chance.
Yes, if you have been charged with a second DWI it is possible that you can get probation in your case. Your probation period can last up to 24 months and may require a breathalyzer to be installed in your vehicle. While two years of probation may seem like a steep sentence, it is a much better alternative to having a permanent criminal conviction on your record. If you have been charged with a second DWI, reach out to our law firm today. We can help you position yourself in a way that lessens the impact of your charge and allows you to walk away without a permanent record.